Crispy Kale {allergy-free sidedish}

April 26, 2011 at 11:58 am 1 comment

I am a total copycat today (and I totally stole this picture!). My sister posted about this dish yesterday on her blog. She had told me about it while I was at her house over the weekend and I knew I would try it as soon as I got home. And I did. I tried it last night and was pleasantly surprised. Any kind of greens like mustard greens, collard greens, etc. make me gag are not my favorite. So, I decided I would try this with the hope of forcing healthy good-for-me greens down my throat. And you know what? They are really good. I must not have gotten the salt spread evenly over them because some of the pieces were only tolerable. BUT the ones that did have the salt on them were very good – even tasty! My picky older girls didn’t care much for it, but my picky husband and youngest daughter ate them and that is a big accomplishment. So, try it! You might actually like it!

Go here for the recipe! 3 ingredients and super easy!!

Entry filed under: Side Dish, Snacks. Tags: , .

Chocolate Muffins in a Rush {Dairy-, Egg-, & Peanut-Free} Strawberry Shortcake & Whipped Cream {Dairy-free}

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. April  |  April 26, 2011 at 12:15 pm

    I have made these before. They turned out pretty good, but need to work on the salt distribution too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Etsy Shop

new Etsy.Mini(5673351,'thumbnail',3,3,1,'http://www.etsy.com');

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers


