All Natural Strawberry-Banana Popsicles {allergy-free}

April 16, 2011 at 1:03 pm 5 comments

I have been wanting some popsicle molds for awhile now and when World Market sent me $10 for my birthday, I headed over to see what I could find. There were several things I liked, but when I saw these I decided I would buy them with part of my money. These are so fun and the girls love them. I had some strawberries, apples and bananas that needed to be eaten so I decided to experiment. This is what I came up with…

All Natural Strawberry-Banana Popsicles {allergy-free}

2 cups fresh strawberries, {1 cup washed and sliced, 1 cup washed and tops cut off}

1 ripe banana, peeled and sliced

1/2 cup 100% apple juice

2 T Agave Nectar

Put 1 cup sliced strawberries and bananas in a blender.

Pour apple juice on top. {If you don’t have any juice, you can juice your own apples. I juiced 3 small apples and got exactly 1/2 cup. Skim the foam off the top with a spoon. Then, pour juice into blender.} Juice 1 cup whole strawberries – or more if you like! – and pour into blender. Add Agave Nectar.

Put the lid on the blender and pulse until you get a smooth texture.

Pour juice mixture into popsicle molds, put in freezer for a couple of hours until popsicles are set.

Serve!

These popsicles are loaded with fruit and are great for snacktime, breakfast, dessert….anytime! Consider each one 1-2 servings of fruit.

Entry filed under: Dessert, Holidays, Shopping Allergy Free, Snacks. Tags: , , , , , .

Mini Ice Cream Cakes {Dairy-free} Whoopie Pies! {Dairy-, Egg-, Peanut-Free}

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Donna  |  May 27, 2011 at 11:17 am

    Hello, I came across your website as I was searching for images to use in a picture cookbook I am creating to use in my classroom for students with autism. We also plan on selling this cookbook next school year within our school district to raise funds for our classroom. Would it be possible to have permission to use the 3 pictures of the strawberries and bananas in the blender? I thank you for your consideration, you have a wonderful site here, I am so glad I stumbled across it!!

    Reply
  • 2. Donna  |  May 27, 2011 at 11:20 am

    Oh, I should note I will have images used with permission with your website on the recipe page as well. I wouldn’t just swipe and not give credit!! 🙂 And it is a different recipe too, strawberries, bananas, juice, and ice. 🙂

    Reply
    • 3. allergyfree  |  May 27, 2011 at 11:44 am

      that would be fine! Thanks for asking! Good luck with your cookbook! Thanks for stopping by!

      Reply
      • 4. Donna  |  May 27, 2011 at 11:47 am

        Thank you so much!! Have a wonderful day!!

  • […] while I was thinking of what I could do with the rest of it, I remembered my cute little neglected popsicle molds. I quickly grabbed them from under the counter, filled them up and stuck them in the freezer. I […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Etsy Shop

new Etsy.Mini(5673351,'thumbnail',3,3,1,'http://www.etsy.com');

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


